Academic Calendar 22/23

2022 - 2023
Our academic year starts at the end of August and runs until the end of May the following year.

2022

Newpark Opens:
Mon 29th Aug, 2022 - Saturday 29th October (week 1-9)

October Mid-term Break:
Monday 31st October - Saturday 5th November

Classes Resume:
Monday 7th November - Saturday 10th December (week 10-14)


Christmas Holidays:
Wednesday 14th December- Tuesday 3rd January, 2023

*Make-up days for missed lessons Mon 12th & Tues 13th Dec.

All Ensembles are 30 weeks, starting week of Mon 12th Sept, 2022

2023

Classes Resume:
Tuesday 3rd January - Saturday 11th February (week 15-20)

February Mid-term Break:
Wednesday 15th – Saturday 18th February

*Make-up days for missed lessons - Mon 13th - Tues 14th February, Mon 13th Feb make up for Mon 6th Feb, St Bridget’s Day, public holiday. Tues 14th February make-up day for Fri 17th Mar, St. Patrick’s Day, public holiday.

Classes Resume:
Monday 20th February - Saturday 1st April (week 21-26)

Easter Holidays:
Tuesday 4th April- Saturday 15th April

*Mon 3rd April make-up day for Mon 1st May – public holiday

Classes Resume:
Monday 17th April - Saturday 27th May (Week 27-32),

*Make up days for missed lessons - Mon 29th May & Tues 30th May

Back to Newpark Academy of Music